Directory of Death Midwives 

Directory of Death Midwives

If you have need of such support or know of someone who does, please contact a Midwife in your area from the list below, or you may call or email Rev. Angie Buchanan, at 224-501-5443, email: Angie@DeathMidwife.org for a consultation or referral. 

Kansas

Ginny Farney
Prairie Village, KS
913-961-3796
ginny@thepassingwisdom.com

Lousiana

Maureen Murphy
River Ridge, LA
504-717-1367
maurmurphyrn@gmail.com

Maryland

Lyra Hilliard
Baltimore, MD
lyrahilliard@gmail.com

Angelica Martinez
Jessup, MD
443-221-9006
the.angelica.martinez@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Deirdre Pulgram Arthen
Worthington, MA
413-238-4453
deirdre@earthspirit.com

Susan Curewitz Arthen
Worthington, MA
413-238-0118
scarthen@gmail.com

Maureen Cotton
Beverly, MA
978-712-0740
maureencotton@gmail.com

Ara Francis
Worcester, MA
530-574-8736
afrancis@holycross.edu

Hershaba Hallet
Boston MA
857-991-6176
hershaba@kaneetah.com

Miriam Klamkin
Beverly, MA
978-921-0789
miriam@earthspirit.com

Tess Matulonis-Archer
Greenfield, MA
413-522-7875
AutumnDreaming@hotmail.com

Luana Morales
Boston, MA
857-251-4509
handsofgaiareiki@gmail.com

Minnesota

Liza Anderson-Gonzalez
Minneapolis, MN
612-227-2415
landerson78@msn.com

Cheré Bergeron
Minneapolis, MN
651-395-8324
sassafrashealingarts@gmail.com

Barbara Blackstone
Edihna, MN
503-525-4120
blackstone13@mac.com

Noelle Cady
Shoreview, MN
612-590-7400
noelleamber1224@gmail.com

Jaime Campbell
Minneapolis, MN
651-354-5101
jaimencamp@gmail.com

Karen Christensen
Eagan, MN
651-341-8548
karen@kchristi.com

Dee Churchill
Cannon Falls, MN
612-756-2479
dee@integralitystudio.com

Elizabeth Ely
Byron, MN
507-252-5030
horstem@yahoo.com

Sharole Hawkens
Edina, MN
651-208-8916
SharoleHawkens@gmail.com

Randi Henning
Cannon Falls, MN
612-802-4642
Ran.henning@gmail.com

Barb Heinz
Minneapolis, MN
612-819-3934
barbmvheinz@gmail.com

Rev. Carla-Elaine Johnson
St. Paul, MN
651-603-0639
sunnyyogagal@gmail.com

Laura Jones
Minneapolis, MN
612-876-1358
delaurabjones@gmail.com

Barbara Krause
Northfield, MN
952-210-7167
bkrause22@gmail.com

Amy Kim
Richfield, MN
952-239-7260
ablomqui@gmail.com

Sam Lofgren
Coon Rapids, MN
612-325-4479
Companioninshadow@gmail.com

Deborah Long
Minneapolis, MN
612-387-8890
deborahlong53@gmail.com

Erica Marsden
Minneapolis, MN
612-296-1444
ericamcmarsden@gmail.com

Gracia Gimse McKinley
Northfield, MN
507-301-8939
graciaonespirit@gmail.com

"T" McKinley
Northfield, MN
507-301-4240
tmckinley1962@gmail.com

Lyla Peterson
Brooklyn Park, MN
612-280-8719
63magda@gmail.com

Fia Prpic
Maple Grove, MN
612-978-5997
fia@evolveyourimage.com

Beth Rose
Winona, MN
507-450-0461
bethannrose56@gmail.com

Michael Sala
Eden Prairie, MN
952-201-7461
salayoga@gmail.com

Andrea Schlepp
Moorhead, MN
701-388-9404
andreaschlepp@gmail.com

Christine Sheehy
Minneapolis, MN
773-368-6442
Csheehy8@gmail.com

Susan Skedsvold
Moorhead, MN
701-212-2735
slskedsvold@gmail.com

Geraldine Lynch Slocum
Minneapolis, MN
612-559-0652
gwisteria@gmail.com

Carrie Ann Strub
Stillwater, MN
831-238-1598
catstrub@comcast.net

Julia Uleberg Swanson
Northfield, MN
507-399-3028
juleberg@carleton.edu

Natalia Vargas Marquez
Minneapolis, MN
nataliavargasmarquez@gmail.com

Lori Williams
Northfield, MN
612-940-5895
loribwilliams@me.com

Missouri

Angie Butts
Columbia, MO
573-823-4043
buttsa77@gmail.com

Deb Carney
Columbia, MO
660-525-1134
Irelandinmydreams@gmail.com

Laura Hazelip
Marthasville, MO
314-799-4863
Lrhazelip@gmail.com 

André Singleton
Kansas City, MO
415-866-6658
bahia.ads@gmail.com

Kim Perry
Warrenton, MO
314-585-6029
helps-kper@sbcglobal.net

Nevada

April Eckberg
Winnemucca, NV
720-935-7288
a.f.eckberg@gmail.com

New Jersey

Maya Cook
Lindenwold, NJ
732-581-5235
maya.m.cook@gmail.com

Larry Gobel
Westville, NJ
609-841-5150
larry.goble@icloud.com

Jodi Green
Deptford, NJ
856-419-3690
jodithedoula@gmail.com

Lillian Kim
Eatontown, NJ
848-256-8538
rustytwelve@hotmail.com 

New York

Phebe Palin
Brooklyn, NY
917-660-6122
irisandwolf@gmail.com

Roseshawn Richardson
Brooklyn, NY
718-398-5664
Desweecare@aol.com

North Dakota

Omni Rogers-Mueller
Fargo, ND
701-541-5182
MoonSistersApothecary@gmail.com

Ohio

Christina Cucunato
Toledo, OH
419-215-0997
CACucunato@gmail.com

Bill Gupton
Cincinnati, OH
513-633-8703
billguptonuu@gmail.com

Suzanne Horton
Cincinnati, OH
513-348-5924
hortonsuzanne@yahoo.com

Leesa Kern
Colombus, OH
614-800-3366
lkern@otterbein.edu

Mary Manera
Cincinnati, OH
513-470-2973
marygrace372@me.com

Charlotte Pertuset
McDermott, OH
740-352-1656
charlotte.pertuset@gmail.com

Lisa Prantl
Cincinnati, OH
513-608-3988
peace.lap@gmail.com

Jane Pugliano
Cincinnati, OH
513-515-4739
jane@pugliano.com 

Natasha Ross
Colombus, OH
614-800-3366
standardinvisible@gmail.com

Elizabeth Stevenson
Gahanna, OH
614-769-8634

Jade Tucker
Colombus, OH
740-405-4046
Deathdoulacolumbus@gmail.com

Oregon

Amanda Rose
Neatsu, OR
503-997-6711
Amandatherose@hotmail.com

Stormie Loury
Eugene, OR
541-972-5301
Uandisoul@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Maggie Beaumont
Philadelphia, PA
609-658-1109
mabeaumont@juno.com

Carin Bonificino
Toughkenamon, PA
610-998-5164
summersun33@verizon.net

Naila Francis
Philadelphia, PA
215-983-7859
Naila.francis@gmail.com

Eva Johnson
Phoenixville, PA
484-614-1320
PastorEvaJohnson804@Gmail.com

Tina Kichline
Pen Argyl, PA
610-370-0334
Elixir39@ptd.net

Marnie Miller
Lansdowne, PA
610-804-2973
Millersquared@Hotmail.com

Jennifer Schrad
Bryn Mawr, PA
610-505-6419
jennifer.schrad@gmail.com

Robert L. Schreiwer
Bristol, PA
215-499-1323
 schreiwer@urglaawe.org

Victoria Young
Phoenixville, PA
215-880-4984
zooropababy@gmail.com

Texas

Dawn Grace
Austin, TX
206-612-3651
quest4grace@gmail.com

Vermont

Judith Endrizal Louras
Rutland, VT
802-342-2765
endrizalj@yahoo.com

Washington

Christine Winkelman
Port Angeles, WA
847-393-6379
christinewinkelman2@gmail.com

Andrea Seabert
Olympia, WA
360-791-7566
tustep@hotmail.com

Wisconsin

Peggy Burke
Madison, WI
608-239-0356
peggythepagan@gmail.com

Angella Clarke-Kisiolek
Campbellsport, WI
920-980-3426
ourpurplegarden@gmail.com

Liza Falk
Milwaukee, WI
414-617-0719
yggdrasilwanderer@gmail.com

Nelson Flood
Pleasant Prairie, WI
262-237-1935
blacksheep@mindspring.com

Dalton Hosford
West Allis, WI
414-587-5466

Chris Jansen
Milwaukee, WI
414-736-3286
clj82dances@gmail.com

Patricia Klappa
Milwaukee, IL
414-334-5117
pjay0317@yahoo.com

Christine Kuehn
Waunakee, IL
608-516-2586
ckuehn@uwalumni.com

Kristopher Lawrence Jansen
Milwaukee, WI
414-736-3286
phoenixfirestorm25@gmail.com

Gerrie Ordaz
Madison, WI
608-274-0997
morgan@avalonshamanic.com

Melissa Peck
Kenosha, WI
262-620-0164
mpeck1@wi.rr.com

Tom Peer
Madison, WI
608-312-8800
rainitf@gmail.com

Kelly Teague
Grafton, WI
262-339-4248
kellydeathmidwife@gmail.com

Vicki Teigen
Oregon, WI
608-228-5765
 vlt921@gmail.coz

Alaska

Domonique Ruiz
Kodiak, AK
907-942-2062  
hospiceofkodiak.vc@Outlook.com

Arizona

Perry Allen
Phoenix, AZ
602-290-2575
Perryfosterallen@gmail.com

Rev. Patricia Ballentine
Mesa, AZ
480-225-4481
PKBallentine@hotmail.com

Tanja Bara Muncey
Peoria, AZ
602-505-3720
tbmuncey@aol.com

Carrie Gray
Gilbert, AZ
480-707-9347
carrie_68@cox.net

Erica Guinn
Williams, AZ
480-677-9293
Bytherootsllc@gmail.com

Kira Kawulok
Phoenix, AZ
480-313-0200
KiraKayla@Yahoo.com

Jennifer L. O'Connell
Phoenix, AZ
480-347-7070
Jenloroconnell@gmail.com

California

Lena (Kathleena Bravo-Olsher)
Carlsbad, CA
773-914-4405
bravolena88@gmail.com

Colorado

Jessica Ackerman
Berthoud, CO
719-553-7849
jessica.ackerman77@gmail.com

Jane Anderson
Longmont, CO
303-506-4565
stingingnettleapothecary@gmail.com

Stacy Canada
Colorado Springs, CO
719-243-2878
Sacredjourneysdeathcare@gmail.com

Cary Chapin
Longmont, CO
340-642-5666
caryann99@mac.com

Susan Coffey
Colorado Springs, CO
719-232-4961 goingmywaydeathcare@gmail.com

Elizabeth DelTorres 
Pueblo, CO
719-494-7779       
lizdelatorres@yahoo.com

Barb Douma
Longmont, CO
340-642-5666
bkdouma65@icloud.com

April Faithie
Grand Junction, CO
720-935-7288
a.f.eckberg@gmail.com

Dana Gass
Colorado Springs, CO
719-494-7779
dana@kamala.com

Erin Lanum 
Longmont, CO
303-990-7680
erin@wildpreservation.com

Stephanie Latta
Broomfield, CO
303-883-2020
stephanie.latta@gmail.com

Kristen Legum
Aurora, CO
720-281-5364
schmoofrog@aol.com

Kami Lichtenberg
Thornton, CO
303-949-1194
FireBrightWellness@gmail.com

Amanda Mccormick
Denver, CO
617-784-7060
Jonasnmandy@gmail.com

Diane Mitchell
Pueblo, CO
719-285-5053
dknmitch@aol.com

Amanda Moon
Longmont, CO
303-808-5904
wingsonherbackamanda@gmail.com

Beth Mosley
Colorado Springs, CO
719-338-3636
goodjourneydeathcare@gmail.com

Alexandra Rose Thompson
Aurora, CO
720-900-7362
athomp64@gmail.com

Allison Wonderland
Crestone, CO
508-237-8915
adralawonderland@gmail.com

Connecticut

Kate macPhail
Cromwell, CT
301-257-7533
Kate.macPhail@gmail.com

Kezezra Sakuhai
Newhaven, CT
203-850-4562
veeshadash@gmail.com

Delaware

Jae Sea Chalas
Wilmington, DE
302-293-5983
jchalas@yahoo.com

Jessica Shoemaker
Wilmington, DE
302-287-1009
Jeshoemaker78@gmail.com

Florida

Jeri Baldwin
Citra, FL
352-595-2450
Wowjer@aol.com

Renae Garcia
Paisley, Florida
352-435-5241
gypsyonthemove628@gmail.com

Ginger Robinson
Naples, Florida
230-370-4872
cgrobinson74@gmail.com

Terrie Watkins
Mt Dora, Florida
352-729-4137
TMASW@aol.com

Georgia

Melissa Cline
Jonesboro, GA
678-782-0187
clinemac1@gmail.com

Indiana

Elizabeth Flores
Hammond, IN
219-484-0733
felizabeth47@yahoo.com

Marcia Good
Goshen, IN
574-850-8451
mgood@depaul.edu

Madison Mellencamp
Indianapolis, IN
317-709-8086
madison.mellencamp@gmail.com

Doug Mitchell
Lowell, IN
219-671-9726
douglasmitch1963@yahoo.com

Lauren Richwine
Ft. Wayne, IN
260-241-8961
laurenwrote@gmail.com

Mary L. VanNoy
Indianapolis, IN
317-727-6420
vannoy_maryL@ymail.com

Sally van Osch
Indianapolis, IN
317-441-6784
jemineye0609@gmail.com

Illinois

Paula Alejandre
Marengo, IL
815-347-0611
paula@newdims.com

Anna Applegate
Chicago IL
733-484-3105
worldofwords26@yahoo.com

Linda Finley Belan
Chicago, IL
773-255-4120
lindabelan@aol.com

Anne Benvenuti
Crete, IL
708-752-1324
anne.benvenuti@gmail.com

Jessica Birk
Sandwich, IL
815-593-0954
sun121780@gmail.com

Jake Bradley
Chicago, IL
773-316-1834
medleyjake@gmail.com

Heather Lynn Brasuell
Dekalb, IL
312-888-6362
templeheadbooking@gmail.com

Rev. Angie Buchanan
Lake Forest, IL
224-501-5443
Angie@EarthTraditions.org

Joan Busa
Yorkville, IL
630-882-8433
gabbymo4@aol.com

Lauren Bryk
Chicago, IL
224-234-5790
lbryk325@gmail.com

Susan Cane
Chicago, IL
414-364-0269
SLCane@gmail.com

Emmy Colon
Chicago, IL
XXX-XXX-XXXX
emmycolon007@gmail.com

Linnea Crowther
Rock Island, IL
309-373-7799
lcrowther@legacy.com

Shay DeGrandis
Chicago, IL
773-655-3850
shaydegrandis@gmail.com

Sandra Estrada
Niles, IL
773-225-0155
sandra.a.estrada@gmail.com

Nina Emerson-Bailey
Sandwich, IL
630-915-2800
Nina7274Lich@yahoo.com

Margaret Fox
Mt Prospect, IL
847-567-1183
mfox90@gmail.com

Colleen Frayn
Chicago, IL
773-330-5257
colleenfrayn@gmail.com

Wendy Gardner
Skokie, IL
847-644-1232
wenders2332@yahoo.com

Sherry Gilles
Champaign, IL
708-941-3582
sherrygilles@hotmail.com

Samantha Grodecki
O'Fallon, IL
618-624-1479
salmi.grodecki@gmail.com

Michaela Hasko
Somonauk, IL
815-218-3061
fullmoonmichaela@gmail.com

Sarah Hemphill
Chicago, IL
sarahrburnette@gmail.com

Lauren Herrmann
Chicago, IL
785-845-8164
languagelesslau@gmail.com

Rev. Paula (Thistle) Herrmann
Chicago, IL
773-450-6245
thistleherrmann@gmail.com

Pam Holt
Chicago, IL
773-412-1232
pamholt2260@gmail.com

Stacy Jaffe
Chicago, IL
312-804-7311
Stacyconnection@gmail.com

Shelie Jones
Romeoville, IL
815-260-8494
CelebratinLife@yahoo.com

Ted Kolar
Somonauk, IL
815-517-8853
tkolar55@gmail.com

Margaret Kwiatkowski
Palatine, IL
847-452-9497
margiekwiatkowski@gmail.com

Meg Larkin
Rockford, IL
815-985-3617
meg.larkin@yahoo.com

Janie Larson
Ottawa, IL

Nate Metrick
Chicago, IL
773-531-4033
ndmetrick@gmail.com

Charlie Milgrim
Rockford, IL
779-770-2130  
13thhorseman@gmail.com

Kathy Miller
Lincolnshire, IL
224-659-2654
mindfulnessmatterspc@gmail.com

Kim Miner
Sandwich, IL
815-508-8635
kim.miner@mac.com

Kristina Neville
North Aurora, IL
630-715-2111
kristina419@hotmail.com

Catherine Sero
Chicago, IL
312-550-5020
cathsero@gmail.com

Rev. Shel Skau
Genoa, IL
815-762-4822
shelshau@gmail.com

Rev. Drake Spaeth
Milwaukee, WI
847-980-8172
Pixieledprof@gmail.com

Janice Stashwick
Chicago, IL
312-810-2233
janstash22@gmail.com

Bill Staver
Machesney Park, IL
815-871-3018

Benjamin Stewart
Western Springs, IL
773-256-0769
benjamin.stewart@att.net

Pyol Thompson
Maywood, IL

Iowa

Margaret Aiseayew
Ellsworth, IA
515-209-9532
 aiseayew@netins.net

Jane Balvanz
Iowa City, IA
 319- 643-4137
jebalvanz@gmail.com

Amanda Bollinger
Iowa City, IA
319-936-3363
wickedmanda78@gmail.com

Meg Eginton
Iowa City, IA
 319-519-3848
egintonalignment@gmail.com

Shannon Finnegan
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-241-9420
sfinnegan56@gmail.com

Dawn Frary
Iowa City, IA
319-400-2656
kittycatbandit@gmail.com

Margo Glass
Solon, IA
319-800-1585
margo.glass46@gmail.com

Shirley Hackenmiller
Osage, IA
507-438-9856
irish-maid@hotmail.com

Corinne Lambert
Des Moines, IA
515-279-2644
iowacorielou@yahoo.com

Lynn Partridge
Iowa City, IA
319-512-5707
lynnnorby46@gmail.com

Doug Paul
Iowa City, IA
319-331-4113
dougpaul@harvestpreserve.org

Frannie Reeves
Carlisle, IA
515-971-8912
frannie.b.reeves@gmail.com

Anne Ventullo
Iowa City, IA
319-415-2336
Anne.ventullo@gmail.com

Jai Westgard
Iowa City, IA
319-621-0812
 jairadical@gmail.com

Outside the United StatesB

Italy

Anne Benvenuti
Puglia
708-752-1324
anne.benvenuti@gmail.com

Brazil

Petrucia Finkler
Sao Paulo, SP
(11) 99435.3508
petruciafinkler@gmail.com

Canada

Wendy Harvey
Trail, BC, CA
250-368-5490
wmharvey29@gmail.com 

Michelle Shaw
Calgary, Alberta, CA