Directory of Death Midwives 

Directory of Death Midwives

If you have need of such support or know of someone who does, please contact a Midwife in your area from the list below, or you may call or email Rev. Angie Buchanan, at 224-501-5443, email: Angie@DeathMidwife.org for a consultation or referral. 

Illinois - continued

Catherine Sero
Chicago, IL
312-550-5020
cathsero@gmail.com

Rev. Shel Skau
Genoa, IL
815-762-4822
shelshau@gmail.com

Rev. Drake Spaeth
Lake Forest, IL
847-980-8172
dspaeth@thechicagoschool.org

Janet Stashwick
Chicago, IL
312-810-2233
janstash22@gmail.com

Bill Staver
Machesney Park, IL
815-871-3018

Pyol Thompson
Maywood, IL

Georgia

Melissa Cline
Jonesboro, GA
678-782-0187
clinemac1@gmail.com

Kansas

Ginny Farney
Prairie Village, KS
913-961-3796
ginny@thepassingwisdom.com

Lousiana

Maureen Murphy
River Ridge, LA
504-717-1367
maurmurphyrn@gmail.com

Maryland

Angelica Martinez
Jessup, MD
443-221-9006
the.angelica.martinez@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Deirdre Pulgram Arthen
Worthington, MA
413-238-4453
deirdre@earthspirit.com

Susan Curewitz Arthen
Worthington, MA
413-238-0118
scarthen@gmail.com

Maureen Cotton
Beverly, MA
978-712-0740                                             maureencotton@gmail.com

Ara Francis
Worcester, MA
530-574-8736                                             afrancis@holycross.edu

Hershaba Hallet
Boston MA
857-991-6176                                             hershaba@kaneetah.com

Miriam Klamkin
Beverly, MA
978-921-0789
miriam@earthspirit.com

Tess Matulonis-Archer
Greenfield, MA
413-522-7875                                 AutumnDreaming@hotmail.com

Luana Morales
Boston, MA
857-251-4509                                    handsofgaiareiki@gmail.com

Minnesota

Jaime Campbell
Minneapolis, MN
651-354-5101
jaimencamp@gmail.com

Dee Churchill
Cannon Falls, MN
612-756-2479
dee@integralitystudio.com

Randi Henning
Cannon Falls, MN
612-802-4642
Ran.henning@gmail.com

Laura Jones
Minneapolis, MN
612-876-1358
delaurabjones@gmail.com

Gracia Gimse McKinley
Northfield, MN
507-301-8939
graciaonespirit@gmail.com

"T" McKinley
Northfield, MN
507-301-4240
tmckinley1962@gmail.com

Christine Sheehy
Minneapolis, MN
773-368-6442
Csheehy8@gmail.com

Geraldine Lynch Slocum
Minneapolis, MN
612-559-0652
gwisteria@gmail.com

Lori Williams
Northfield, MN
612-940-5895
loribwilliams@me.com

Missouri

Laura Hazelip
Marthasville, MO
314-799-4863
Lrhazelip@gmail.com

Nevada

April Eckberg
Winnemucca, NV
720-935-7288
a.f.eckberg@gmail.com

New Jersey

Maya Cook
Lindenwold, NJ
732-581-5235
maya.m.cook@gmail.com

Larry Gobel
Westville, NJ
609-841-5150
larry.goble@icloud.com

Lillian Kim
Eatontown, NJ
848-256-8538
rustytwelve@hotmail.com 

Ohio

Christina Cucunato
Toledo, OH
419-215-0997
CACucunato@gmail.com

Bill Gupton
Cincinnati, OH
513-633-8703
billgupton@cinci.rr.com

Suzanne Horton
Cincinnati, OH
513-348-5924
hortonsuzanne@yahoo.com

Mary Manera
Cincinnati, OH
513-470-2973
marygrace372@me.com

Charlotte Pertuset
McDermott, OH
740-352-1656
charlotte.pertuset@gmail.com

Lisa Prantl
Cincinnati, OH
740-608-3988
peace.lap@gmail.com

Elizabeth Stevenson
Gahanna, OH
614-769-8634
evayjewel@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania

Maggie Beaumont
Philadelphia, PA
609-658-1109
mabeaumont@juno.com

Eva Johnson
Phoenixville, PA
484-614-1320
PastorEvaJohnson804@Gmail.com

Tina Kichline
Pen Argyl, PA
610-370-0334
Elixir39@ptd.net

Marnie Miller
Lansdowne, PA
610-804-2973
Millersquared@Hotmail.com

Robert L. Schreiwer
Bristol, PA
215-499-1323
 schreiwer@urglaawe.org

Victoria Young
Phoenixville, PA
215-880-4984
zooropababy@gmail.com

Texas

Dawn Grace
Austin, TX
206-612-3651
quest4grace@gmail.com

Vermont

Judith Endrizal Louras
Rutland, VT
802-342-2765
endrizalj@yahoo.com

Washington

Christine Winkelman
Port Angeles, WA
847-393-6379
christinewinkelman2@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Peggy Burke
Madison, WI
608-239-0356
peggythepagan@gmail.com

Liza Falk
Milwaukee, WI
414-617-0719
yggdrasilwanderer@gmail.com

Nelson Flood
Pleasant Prairie, WI
262-237-1935
blacksheep@mindspring.com

Chris Jansen
Milwaukee, WI
414-736-3286
clj82dances@gmail.com

Patricia Klappa
Milwaukee, IL
414-334-5117
pjay0317@yahoo.ocm

Kristopher Lawrence Jansen
Milwaukee, WI
414-736-3286
phoenixfirestorm25@gmail.com

Gerrie Ordaz
Madison, WI
608-274-0997
morgan@avalonshamanic.com

Melissa Peck
Kenosha, WI
262-620-0164
mpeck1@wi.rr.com

Tom Peer
Madison, WI
608-312-8800
rainitf@gmail.com

Kelly Teague
Grafton, WI
262-339-4248
kellydeathmidwife@gmail.com

Alaska

Domonique Ruiz
Kodiak, AK
907-942-2062  
hospiceofkodiak.vc@Outlook.com

California

Lena (Kathleena Bravo-Olsher)
Carlsbad, CA
773-914-4405
bravolena88@gmail.com

Colorado

Jane Anderson
Longmont, CO
303-506-4565
stingingnettleapothecary@gmail.com

Stacy Canada
Colorado Springs, CO
719-243-2878
Sacredjourneysdeathcare@gmail.com

Cary Chapin
Longmont, CO
340-642-5666
caryann99@mac.com

Susan Coffey
Colorado Springs, CO
719-232-4961 goingmywaydeathcare@gmail.com

Elizabeth DelTorres 
Pueblo, CO
719-494-7779       
lizdelatorres@yahoo.com

Barb Douma
Longmont, CO
340-642-5666
bkdouma65@icloud.com

April Faithie
Grand Junction, CO
720-935-7288
a.f.eckberg@gmail.com

Dana Gass
Colorado Springs, CO
719-494-7779
dana@kamala.com

Erin Lanum 
Longmont, CO
303-990-7680
erin@wildpreservation.com

Stephanie Latta
Broomfield, CO
303-883-2020
stephanie.latta@gmail.com

Kristen Legum
Aurora, CO
720-281-5364
schmoofrog@aol.com

Kami Lichtenberg
Thornton, CO
303-949-1194  FireBrightWellness@gmail.com

Amanda Mccormick
Denver, CO
617-784-7060
Jonasnmandy@gmail.com

Diane Mitchell
Pueblo, CO
719-285-5053
dknmitch@aol.com

Amanda Moon
Longmont, CO
303-808-5904
wingsonherbackamanda@gmail.com

Beth Mosley
Colorado Springs, CO
719-338-3636
goodjourneydeathcare@gmail.com

Alexandra Rose Thompson
Aurora, CO
720-900-7362
athomp64@gmail.com

Allison Wonderland
Crestone, CO
508-237-8915 adralawonderland@gmail.com

Connecticut

Kate macPhail
Cromwell, CT
301-257-7533
Kate.macPhail@gmail.com

Kezezra Sakuhai
Newhaven, CT
203-850-4562
veeshadash@gmail.com

Delaware

Jae Sea Chalas
Wilmington, DE
302-293-5983
jchalas@yahoo.com

Jessica Shoemaker
Wilmington, DE
302-287-1009
Jeshoemaker78@gmail.com

Florida

Jeri Baldwin
Citra, FL
352-595-2450
Wowjer@aol.com

Renae Garcia
Paisley, Florida
352-435-5241
gypsyonthemove628@gmail.com

Ginger Robinson
Naples, Florida
230-370-4872
cgrobinson74@gmail.com

Terrie Watkins
Mt Dora, Florida
352-729-4137
TMASW@aol.com

Indiana

Marcia Good
Goshen, IN
574-850-8451
mgood@depaul.edu

Madison Mellencamp
Indianapolis, IN
317-709-8086
madison.mellencamp@gmail.com

Mary L. VanNoy
Indianapolis, IN
317-727-6420
vannoy_maryL@ymail.com

Sally van Osch
Indianapolis, IN
317-441-6784
jemineye0609@gmail.com

Illinois

Paula Alejandre
Marengo, IL
815-347-0611
paula@newdims.com

Anna Applegate
Chicago IL
733-484-3105
worldofwords26@yahoo.com

Linda Finley Belan
Chicago, IL
773-255-4120
lindabelan@aol.com

Anne Benvenuti
Crete, IL
708-752-1324
anne.benvenuti@gmail.com

Jessica Birk
Sandwich, IL
815-593-0954
sun121780@gmail.com

Jake Bradley
Chicago, IL
773-316-1834
medleyjake@gmail.com

Heather Lynn Brasuell
Dekalb, IL
312-888-6362
templeheadbooking@gmail.com

Rev. Angie Buchanan
Lake Forest, IL
224-501-5443
Angie@EarthTraditions.org

Joan Busa
Yorkville, IL
630-882-8433
gabbymo4@aol.com

Susan Cane
Chicago, IL
414-364-0269
SLCane@gmail.com

Emmy Colon
Chicago, IL
XXX-XXX-XXXX
emmycolon007@gmail.com

Shay DeGrandis
Chicago, IL
773-655-3850
shaydegrandis@gmail.com

Sandra Estrada
Niles, IL
773-225-0155
sandra.a.estrada@gmail.com

Nina Emerson-Bailey
Sandwich, IL
630-915-2800
Nina7274Lich@yahoo.com

Margaret Fox
Mt Prospect, IL
847-567-1183
mfox90@gmail.com

Colleen Frayn
Chicago, IL
773-330-5257
colleenfrayn@gmail.com

Sherry Gilles
Champaign, IL
708-941-3582
sherrygilles@hotmail.com

Samantha Grodecki
O'Fallon, IL
618-624-1479
salmi.grodecki@gmail.com

Michaela Hasko
Somonauk, IL
815-218-3061
fullmoonmichaela@gmail.com

Sarah Hemphill
Chicago, IL
sarahrburnette@gmail.com

Rev. Paula (Thistle) Herrmann
Chicago, IL
773-450-6245
thistleherrmann@gmail.com

Shelie Jones
Romeoville, IL
815-260-8494
CelebratinLife@yahoo.com

Ted Kolar
Somonauk, IL
815-517-8853
tkolar55@gmail.com

Margaret Kwiatkowski
Palatine, IL
847-452-9497
margiekwiatkowski@gmail.com

Meg Larkin
Rockford, IL
815-985-3617
meg.larkin@yahoo.com

Nate Metrick
Chicago, IL
773-531-4033
ndmetrick@gmail.com

Charlie Milgrim
Rockford, IL
779-770-2130  
13thhorseman@gmail.com

Kathy Miller
Lincolnshire, IL
224-659-2654
mindfulnessmatterspc@gmail.com

Kim Miner
Sandwich, IL
815-508-8635
kim.miner@mac.com

 

 


Outside the United States

Italy

Anne Benvenuti
Puglia
708-752-1324
anne.benvenuti@gmail.com

Brazil

Petrucia Finkler
Sao Paulo, SP
(11) 99435.3508
petruciafinkler@gmail.com

Canada

Wendy Harvey
Trail, BC, CA
250-368-5490
wmharvey29@gmail.com